Coming Soon: New Serial Novel!

Howdy, y’all!

Those of you following my blog may know me as Kronos the Traveler, but I am also Kronos the Writer. I’ve been trying to get a novel going for some time, but I haven’t been having much luck getting motivated, or coming up with ideas, until recently. A couple days ago I finished reading The Carpet People by Terry Pratchett, a unique and interesting fantasy story that began life as a serialized novella that he printed in the children’s section of his local newspaper when he was a teenager. Inspired by this and by another author who has been doing them same thing on his blog, I have decided to try my hand at my own serialized novel.

For a little background, my novel is called Tales of the Outcasts, and takes place in Lore, a steampunk-fantasy world where the worlds of the Iron Kingdoms and Warhammer have merged into an unusual blend of creatures, magic, and technology. For those of you familiar with either Warhammer or the Iron Kingdoms, I will be using a lot of terms associated with both settings. In order to getting a big, fat copyright suit slapped on me, I would like to say that the Iron Kingdoms and all related terms are the property of Privateer Press, and Warhammer, Warhammer 40,000 and all related terms are the property of Games Workshop. If something in the novel isn’t related to either setting, there’s a good chance I came up with it.

Alright, now that the legal jargon is out of the way, onto the good stuff. The story follows an aptly-named group of deserters, outlaws, and oddballs from all over Lore for one reason or another, and chronicles their (mis)adventures as they try to earn an honest living (at least, an honest a living as a bunch of cutthroats and bounty hunters can). I will be posting their biographies soon, so you’ll be able to meet them all soon.

The novel won’t be starting right away, as I have a lot on my plate at the moment, but I thought that this would be a fun little diversion from my travel blogging, and a chance to finally use some of the ideas that have been bouncing around my head for the past couple of weeks. Stay tuned for the Bios of the Outcasts, coming soon! Until then, God bless and stay well!

-Kronos

Leave a Reply

